Schoendorff: The Complete Works

CD Cover Schoendorff

Released: 2011
CD Code: CDA67854
@ Hyperion

Cinquecento uncovers the complete surviving works of Philipp Schoendorff. Schoendorff, originally a pupil of the illustrious Philippe De Monte, was a successful choirmaster at the Prague court of the Emperor Rudolf II. Also included are a Magnificat by his teacher De Monte and the two motets on which his pupil based his Masses.

Track Listing

Schoendorff: The Complete Works

1. Usquequo Domine oblivisceris me? Philippe de Monte (1521-1603)

Missa Usquequo Domine Philipp Schoendorff (1565/70-in or after 1617)
2. Kyrie
3. Gloria
4. Credo
5. Sanctus and Benedictus
6. Agnus Dei

7. Magnificat sexti toni
8. Te decet hymnus

9. Magnificat quarti toni Philippe de Monte (1521-1603)

10. Veni Sancte Spiritus Philipp Schoendorff (1565/70-in or after 1617)

11. La dolce vista della donna mia Philippe de Monte (1521-1603)

Missa super La dolce vista Philipp Schoendorff (1565/70-in or after 1617)
12. Kyrie
13. Gloria
14. Credo
15. Sanctus and Benedictus
16. Agnus Dei